July 26, 2017

Participants: Jon, Jeff, Sarah, Yael, Michelle, Gal, Itay, Haim S

A lot of new players whom I don’t know. Jeff and Sarah came for their second and final sessions before returning to the US.

No Thanks

Jon, Jeff, Sarah, Haim

First play for Sarah. I can’t recall how it went but I think I lost.

It’s Alive

Yael 60, Itay 57, Michelle 53, Gal 46

First play for all but Yael.

Glen More

Michelle 35, Yael 32, Itay 9

First play for Itay and Michelle, and Yael needed a refresher. They played a very long time and didn’t even finish.

Amerigo

Jon, Jeff, Sarah, Haim S

First plays for everyone except me. Again, I can’t recall the outcome (I think Haim S won by a point), except I think I lost again. I had an island by myself with 5 offices but I couldn’t get it closed until the last round. Jeff took the “screw everybody else with the pirates” tech, while I took the “suffer only half from the pirates” tech. And the pirates came out 2, 4, 3, 0, 0.

I think everyone enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

