February 08, 2017

Participants: Nadine, Jon, Riva, Elliot, Noa, Avishag, Yoshi, Gili, Daniel

First time coming for Riva and Elliot, who are new to Israel. I’m very late with this posting, so I forgot much of what happened.

Tzolkin

Riva, Noa, Nadine, Avishag

Nadine writes: We picked it quickly, before deciding who was playing or considering other games we should have chosen based on experience and interest. Riva did a good job despite not understanding a few details. Noa understood the game well and explained things to other players. Avishag was hurt the most from not understanding the game and my explanation mistakes. She started cleaning up before I wrote down the scores.

Santiago

Jon+, Eliot, Yoshi, Gili, Daniel

I brought this out of storage, having not played it for some time. Still a great game, and a good pick for new players, such as Elliot. First time for everyone else. I won by a very small amount.

R-Eco

Jon, Eliot, Yoshi, Gili, Daniel

We also played this, but I don’t remember who won (it wasn’t me).

Leave a Reply

