November 16, 2016

Participants: Jon, Nati, Elad, Gili, Yael, Ido, David C, Shaul, Nadine

Sorry for the late post. I don’t remember if we played any opening games.

Amerigo

Nati 108, Elad 97, Gili 96, Yael 64

First play for everyone. I taught them. They all seemed to enjoy it.

Age of Industry

Jon 22+, David C 22-, Ido 20, Nadine 18, Shaul 15

First play for everyone but me, this was Shaul’s first experience with Euros. Nadine complained that there was too much luck because she a) insisted on playing coal every turn, b) didn’t draw coal card or the right area cards to play them every turn, and c) refused to use both actions to play coal. I don’t know what to say about that. I think she forgot about the ability to use both actions.

They also were concerned when I netted about $9 more than anyone else at the end from my road, but as you see it only gave me the tie score. Actually, I had some trouble making headway.

 

 

One thought on “November 16, 2016

Leave a Reply

