June 22, 2016

Participants: Jon, Nadine, Gili, Nisan

We got to teach Nisan a game.

Castles of Burgundy

Gili 232, Nisan 231, Jon 220, Nadine 214

First play for Nisan. Nisan went first and, on our advice, picked up the bonus tile that gives 3 points per type of good sold. Gili took the bonus tile that gives 4 points per type of animal. Nadine and I fought over mines and the building that gives workers, and so stymied each other somewhat.

Nisan also got the bonus for completed section tiles, and he acquired 4 of them. In total, he ended with more than 60 bonus points, more than Gili. Gili has the second most, but had gained more points from her animals and sections completed early.

I also had small sections, but I couldn’t complete enough of them early enough. Nadine had larger sections. At game’s end, Nadine gave up one set of bonuses for another which allowed me to score more than her, even though I also gave up one set of bonuses instead of another as a return favor. So we both could have scored less, but I would have scored even more less.

2 thoughts on “June 22, 2016

  1. I’m looking forward to playing with you folks next Wednesday (July 13). I hope that’s still okay for you! Let me know if it’s not.

    I don’t remember what time, and I wonder if I should bring anything. I will miss meeting Nadine, who welcomed me to play very kindly, but I look forward to placing some workers, earning some gold, and building some decks with all of you!

Leave a Reply

