December 23, 2015

Participants: Jon, Nadine, Nissan, Eszter, Jonathan, Gili

Viceroy

Nadine 68, Eszter 51, Gili 40

Nadine writes: Very nice game, tactical with luck.

Lords of Waterdeep

Nissan 191, Jon 154, Jonathan 148

First play for Jonathan, second or third for Nissan. My starting quests didn’t match what my Lord wanted (Piety and Arcana), and I only ended up playing one of them midgame. I completed 7 matching quests, 8 altogether. Nissan managed to delay one of my quests early in the game for a turn, and completely block me from my last quest. My first quest gave bonus points for Piety quests and one of the other ones gave points for Arcana. I didn’t build a single building; Jonathan built 2, and Nissan built the rest. He certainly netted a lot of bonuses from them.

Jonathan and I were both ahead of Nissan until late in the game when he started playing his big quests. Nissan then ended with 20 points in goods and coins (I had 18) and 0 matching quests. Jonathan only managed 4 matching quests.

Vegas Showdown

Gili 66,  Nadine 59,  Eszter 52

They appeared to enjoy the game.

Jonathan’s prototype

Jon, Nissan

Nissan and I tried out a tile word game prototype designed by Jonathan.

Dvonn

Nissan+, Jon

I taught this to Nissan who wasn’t sure about the game – and also I wasn’t entirely clear in giving over all of the rules, and he ended the game with a sizeable win (after I showed him another legal (and far better) move that he had available for his second to last play).

Leave a Reply

