We all win

20141112_194016Master’s Gallery

Lior 131, Nadine 113, Gili 103

Gili brought this, she got it as a free gift with a game she bought at the bgg.con flea market last year. It has similarities to Modern Art and Reef Encouter, good for a light filler. Pretty cards and pictures.

Fantastiqa

Nadine 7, Lior +2 -3, Gili +3 -5

Gili got this last year at bgg.con. You have a deck like in Dominion, but there are lot more types of actions you can take. First player to get 7 points wins. I was very lucky. I picked mission cards because I ended up on that statue, but it’s good to get them early. There aren’t too many 4 point ones, I picked a 4 point one and a 2 point one, keep as many cards as you want out of three. You lose the point value of unfulfilled mission cards. Then the two item cards I bought, picking two out of three, had the matching items for the missions. 20141112_201527Later I realized that I could reuse items, I had picked up one I needed, so I just needed one more, and to get to the locations, which were handily next to each other. We played a few things wrong though. Lior didn’t realize that flying was a free action, so he lost two actions during the game, and I stored a card I shouldn’t have, the game would have been closer. Lior was close to fulfilling his 3 point mission and another one. We knew but forgot that you could substitute two of the same items for one. The game is fun and interesting, and has an advanced deck we didn’t use. It still seems like luck matters a lot, hard to know yet.

Nile

Gili 3,3,3,2,2 Lior 5,3,3,2,2 Nadine 3,2,2,1

I didn’t even get one set. We’re getting better at playing correctly, but we still played wrong and corrected during the game, you have to play a minimum of two cards. We discovered that when you replace the harvest, the original and new ones cause harvesting. Lior caught on well and liked the game, though at the beginning he got a lot of ‘You can’t do that’.

Leave a Reply

